Calender

The Taqwa Calendar

As much as practicable, we run the same school calendar as the Lagos State Government-owned schools. There are three terms in a session, first term, second term and third term.

OPEN DAY

Open day is held once every term during which parents are expected to visit the school to inquire about their children’s progress from the teachers, the Head – teacher and the principal.
Our opening day really gives you the best chance to experience life at Taqwa.

HOLIDAY

In addition to public holidays, our children also go on break at mid-term and after the completion of a term.

1st TERM 2017/2018 ACADEMIC CALENDAR

Resumption (Boarders) Sunday, September 10, 2017
Resumption (All students) Monday, September 11, 2017
1st Summary Test Monday – Friday (25th – 29th ) September, 2017
Boarders’ Visiting Day Sunday, October 1, 2017
Independence Day Holiday Monday, October 2, 2017
World Teachers’ Day Thursday, October 5, 2017
2nd Summary Test Thursday & Friday (19 & 20) October, 2017
Open Day Friday, October 27, 2017
Mid-Term Break Monday – Friday

(30th October – Friday 3rd November, 2017)

Resumption from Mid-Term Break (All students) Monday, November 6, 2017
Boarders’ Visiting Day Sunday, November 26, 2017
Maulud Nabbiyy holiday Friday, December 1, 2017
End of Term Examination Begins Monday, December 4, 2017
End of Term Examination Ends Monday, December 11, 2017
Founder’s Day celebration Thursday, December 14, 2017
Vacation Friday, December 15, 2017

Note: This Calender is subject to amendment